{hibernation preparation}

Standard

I’ve got it.
Or, maybe it’s got me.
Either way, the holiday spirit is pouring out my ipod and swimming in my coffee cup.

…and I LOVE IT.
Not just because I enjoy gingerbread more than any other flavor,
nor because red is one of my favorite colors,
and definitely not because I love singing all.the.time.
It’s really because I think this is the time of year
we make time to be friendly.

Probably the time we pay back our debts, (not our visa bill mind you),
and spend a little more time with the loved ones we’ve been forgetting.
Sounds like a party, right?

How could you not love this time of year?

winter collage, images of the season, winter cheer, winter pictures

If I could virtually hand you a cup of peppermint hot chocolate right now,
I so would.

Grab that seasonal cheeriness by the antlers my friend;
because before you know it,
it will only be winter time, and no longer be Christmas time.

 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Wishing you all the mitten-wearing, bailey’s-sipping happiness you can fathom, xox.

Leave a Reply

