{homeward bound}

Standard

It has arrived:

My mini-holiday. Christmas break. Heaven in December.

I am packing up my favorite holiday outfits,
my horribly-wrapped (but wrapped none the less) presents,
and feline traveling companion Tipper, for our cross-state trip to my home.

angry cat, cat, funny animal pictures, me and my cat

Tipper isn't one for hiding her emotions.

There is something about being home that just gets me.
I could be hosting a party, working cattle, or sitting in silence;
being at home is good for my soul.

Between work, my attempt at a social life, and other commitments,
I don’t budget enough time to spend at the one place that I value the most.
It’s got me thinking that I might need to re prioritize how I run my life.
Quarter-life crisis, what?
Let’s get over the deep questions, and get back to our Christmas party outfits.
Thank you.
Velvet blazer. sequin top. Oh yes.


. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Every house where love abides
And friendship is a guest,
Is surely home, and home sweet home
For there the heart can rest.
{Henry Van Dyke}

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Please have a fantastic weekend, holiday, new year & more. If you get the chance to go home, make the most of it!. xox.

Leave a Reply

